P.S. Epi

April 9, 2011

Almost forgot–Epi final was Thursday.  Ended up making just below what I needed for an A, but was sure that there would be a curve because some of the questions were messed up and not in English–haha.  Grades were posted yesterday and, WOOT, ended up getting my A, but feel really sketch about the grades.

Posted were only 3 grades:  our midterm grade (+8 pt curve), our project grade (P for Pass but no # grade), and our final grade (no curve).  The final exam grades were not curved, yet somehow, miraculously, the lowest grade was a 70 (which just happens to be the lowest passing grade).  And no one failed the course.  I suppose it’s good because no one failed our class that didn’t actually have a professor, but at the same time, grades were obviously manipulated and I’m just curious exactly what was done.  I got my A so I should probably let it go, but it just doesn’t smell right.  We have the same guy again next semester for Med Psyc and I really hope grades won’t be as skeezy in that class since its material is actually tested on the Step I.

One Response to “P.S. Epi”

  1. Kaleb said

    Congrats on the good grades. You should def talk to the professor or admin about the shady grades, doesn’t seem fair to those who actually worked their tails off to pass.

Leave a comment